Travel WOD 6:15am – Push press, high pull, situps & sprints

24Sep09

The Disney Yacht and Beach club has a nice weight room. Lots of cardio machines. Lots of circuit equipment. A nice selection of dumbells (up to 50 lbs) and a racked barbell. (BTW – typing in the dark sux)

The heavyweight Crossfitters would find this frustrating (don’t expact to set any weight PRs here). For metcon and wimpy folks like me, it will work. My only gripe is that they didn’t leave quite enough floor space. And, interesting, most of the people in the room this morning were working with the free weights – not the machines or the cardio equipment.

WOD
21-15-9
dumbell push press #15
deadlift hugh pull #45 plate
6:52

30 incline bench situps

Sprints around the lake
5 rounds
sprint 100 meters (yeah – don’t sprint real fast)
walk quickly 100 meters

What this tells me – I’ve got a LONG way to go before I come close to being serviceable at running.

