WOD 6:00pm – Bikram CrossFit + Oly Class #7

23Jun10

Not as hot in the box as yesterday. Still pretty warm.
Thank you Dan for the attempt at air conditioning. What little cool air existed was much appreciated.

Goat Work – The happy jump rope
Best:11 d-d-d Got 6 3x and some 2s and 3s. My shins were sore early.
BTW – the new jump rope organization = good stuff!

Pre-WOD
Footwork drills.
Group Warmup

WOD
Wendler – Press
5 reps 27#
5 reps 32#
5 reps 37#
My press tends to drift out. Need to fix that.

MetCon
20 Hang Squat Cleans 32#
400m Run
15 Hang Squat Cleans 32#
400m Run
10 Hang Squat Cleans 32#
8:02

All Hang Squat Cleans unbroken and solid form. Focused on quick elbows and rapid under the bar. Erika noticed I’m now a lot tighter at the bottom of the squat. Also very happy with the time. I went into this WOD having 2nd thoughts about even attempting it since it was so bloody hot out. Glad I did it.

OLY Class
Split stance
Split jerks
Vocabulary quiz

What I learned today
– Split stance challenges my flexibility. Got better during the course of the class – but it will take me awhile to get comfortable with it.
– My perfectionist streak comes out at strange times. At least this time I chose a more acceptable 4 letter word
– When wearing flimsier clothing than normal – it is best not to stand in front of the fan. Especially if you have a self-consciousness problem.

