WOD 5:30am – Wendler DL, KB Swings, Pullups

14Oct10

Pre-WOD
Redline
2 rounds
10 Clean and Jerk 35#
10 pushups
1 min ea side ITB on lax ball
10 v-sit rollovers

WOD
Wendler DL
130(3)
150(3)
170(max reps – 8). May have been able to eke out 2 or 3 more if I dropped from the top.

21-15-9
1 pood KB swings
pullups

Did 1st set no band – but I was in trouble at rep 5.
Started the 2nd set no band and realized there was no way I was going to get through 24 more pullups. Finished with red/black band.

Brian PCF pulled me aside and said “we really need to work on your kipping pullups.”

Need to figure out when I am going to do kipping pullup volume training. Can’t do kipping on my home setup without the bar being flung off the door or pulling out the crown molding.

