1800 Urban Evo – Aerial Silks

20Aug11

So I decided this time I was going to focus on only 2 things.

1) Getting up the 15 foot silks.
2) V-inversions

Since I’m having a hard enough time with the basics, I figured if I focused and didn’t worry so much about the tricks right now, that would work.

Couple things I’m learning. First, this works very different muscles than CrossFit. Second, I am really kinesthetically retarted. Get me to do stuff with my body PLUS tie knots while hanging on for dear life up in the air? Not always pretty.

Pre-Workout
shoulder warmup
12 pushups – strict
20 plank/ball/v (fiendish hard)
20 V-sit (the way Robin has us do them – hard)

Workout
Climbed the 15 foot silk about 9-10 times total (about 6 times bottom to top. Rest in partials)
5 attempts at V inversions. I can get up the first time. 2 successful attempts at least getting upside down with nothing but my abs for the 2nd rep, but I still needed to push myself completely over.

2 Responses to “1800 Urban Evo – Aerial Silks”

  1. 1 Eli M.

    just wanted to say how cool this is – it sounds really difficult and, potentially, really fun.



