Oly/Gymnastics Project – Month 1, Week 1, Day 2

03Jan12

Pre-WOD
5 min jumprope – mostly running man and conversation

6 rounds
3 12# thrusters
3 ring rows
3 spiderman lunges

WOD
AMRAP 7 minutes – green banded muscle ups
1st 3 attempts were a complete fail. Not sure why since I had no problem with this move before.
Managed to (finally) get 4 muscle-ups.

Power Snatch
35(3) – 55(3) – 60 (3-3-3-3)
This went OK.

Overhead Squat
60(5) – 75 (2-2) – 65(4) – 65(5)
Absolutely could not keep the damn bar overhead. It’s like I couldn’t get my right arm to function. Really pissed me off since I KNOW I can do that weight for those reps.

Thank god I am going to the Dr. today. Feel like I am falling apart. Aging. Not for sissies.

2 Responses to “Oly/Gymnastics Project – Month 1, Week 1, Day 2”

  1. 1 Eli M.

    good luck at the dr’s appt – today I got to use a weighted PVC pipe for OHS for the first time since breaking my arm 2 months ago. not for sissies, indeed – this sucks!

    • Just have to keep reminding myself that it’s not the setback, but how you react to it that counts. Will admit that the thought of hanging out on my couch, eating mint chocolate chip ice cream with hot fudge and watching Top Gear sounds mighty appealing right about now. Thanks for the moral support 🙂



